April Meeting of Troed-y-rhiw Local History Forum

TROED-Y-RHIW LOCAL HISTORY FORUM
We are fortunate to live in a country and at a time when clean water and sanitation are things that we can take for granted. This has not always been the case.This talk will deal with the history of some of the developments in our local area that were to lead to general improvements in public health and life expectancy across our nation.
THURS 25 APRIL – 7.00pm – CARMEL CHAPEL, TROED-Y-RHIW
Please put this date, time and place into your diary. We hope that you will be able to make it to what is sure to be another interesting and enjoyable session.

About davidjcollier

Originally from South Wales I have lived in Nottinghamshire for over forty years. I am married and have three grown up children and two grandchildren. Having worked in education for 43 years I will retire in July 2012. My interests include history (general, local and family), rugby union, swimming, photography, bird watching and gardening. For the benefit of anyone who may actually read this (extremely unlikely, I admit) please do not confuse 'interests' with knowledge or skill. My involvement in a community project which aims to rescue a graveyard from the effects of almost 30 years of neglect. also keeps me quite busy. View all posts by davidjcollier

You must be logged in to post a comment.